Announcement: JCG & SW dropped

Hey guysssss its been a while.

As you can probably already tell from the title, JCG & SW has been unfortunately dropped. It may come as a surprise to some of you and some of you may have seen this coming from the inconsistent updates recently. I can only apologise for leaving it at such a cliffhanger. A combination of factors lead to this decision but ultimately I just didn’t want to keep you guys waiting for something that may not come. I started this translation in high school and was largely inexperienced as both a translator and with controlling quality and managing translation schedules. This lack of a good foundation as well as just life in general made it hard for me to continue with this project consistently.

Thanks for sticking with this translation for the 2 or so years its been running XD. Maybe I’ll see you guys again in the future ohohohohoho

Goodbye Anime GIFs | Tenor

3 thoughts on “Announcement: JCG & SW dropped

  1. Somehow I am only seeing the announcement so long after you posted it! I feel so sad knowing there will never be another update for this. But I would like to echo the other commentator, thank you so much for all the work you put into translating it.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you so much for your hard work in translating Jiang Chao Ge and the Spirit Weapon! I lost track of it quite a while back and have only managed to find it again now. All the best in your new projects! I’ll probably read them once i’ve caught up with JCG & SW. 🙂 Once again, thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment